the eastern metropolitan region


Along with his role as President of the Legislative Council, Bruce is also a Member for one of the eight electoral regions in Victoria, the Eastern Metropolitan Region.

The region is a residential electorate with an array of features including the Blackburn Lake Sanctuary, the Yarra Valley and Dandenong Valley Parklands, reserves and gardens, sports and shopping areas, and a number of hospitals and retirement villages.

The region extends from Melbourne's inner eastern suburbs of Bulleen and Doncaster, north across the Yarra River to Lower Plenty and Eltham, and across to Bayswater, Croydon and Ferntree Gully (in the Dandenong Ranges). The region encompasses the Lower House seats of Bayswater, Box Hill, Bulleen, Croydon, Eltham, Ferntree Gully, Forest Hill, Ivanhoe, Mount Waverley, Ringwood and Warrandyte.


Your State Member of Parliament

As your State Member of Parliament Bruce is committed in assisting you with state government related concerns such as transport, education, health, community services and law and order.

Additionally, if you are passionate about an issue and want Parliament to act you can create a paper or e-petition to raise your concern. Click here to learn more about e-petitions.


Regional Officers

2015 BA Headshot.jpg

Bruce Atkinson MLC

President of the Legislative Council; Member for the Eastern Metropolitan Region


Mary Wooldridge MLC

Opposition leader in the Legislative Council; Liberal leader in the Legislative Council; Shadow Minister for Health; Member for the Eastern Metropolitan Region

crop RD.jpg

Richard Dalla-Riva MLC

Member for the Eastern Metropolitan Region